This has been one of those unexpected weekends. Saturday, my beautiful sister-in-law Heather injured her head and was put in the hospital. She was playing on a slip-n-slide on campus and fell and hit her head. The other students called the ambulance and came to get Josh and I in our apartment. She was unconscious and having seizure like symptoms. She stopped breathing in Graceville so they put her on a respirator. They took her to Dothan and finally put her in intensive care. She was on the respirator and sedated until this morning, and now she’s really sore, talking, but mostly sleeping. She should be alright, but we don’t know how long the recovery will be. Please keep her in your prayers!

Josh and I have felt so helpless! It was horrible to have to watch her go through this and not be able to do anything about it! I’ve only been in the family for a couple months technically, but I’ve known them for a long time and Heather and I roomed together last year. I can only imagine how Josh feels, and I’m not really sure what I can do for him but I’m trying to be supportive.

And on top of all that, my classes started today and the first two I went to looked like they would be pretty hard, and I missed the third one because I got my schedule mixed up and was at the hospital seeing Heather. (Which of course I don’t regret at all, but I need to find the professor to at least get a syllabus!)

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

