I put in 7.5 hours on my “day of rest” yesterday…

But it all culminated in a Leadership Team meeting for the Fall Festival, which went thankfully smoothly. I feel totally overwhelmed with the planning of this thing, and I think that’s exactly how Satan wants me to feel. I just have to take it one day at a time, one of Ava’s naps at a time, one phone call at a time, etc. That’s all I can do!

Today I had so much that I had to do at one time that I did not even know where to begin. So I did what any sensible person would do. I lay down and took a nap!

Ava got a visit from her Great-Grandmother [MoMo] tonight. It was especially nice sense my job is going to limit us from being able to travel to see family. Dana also informed me that Nathan told her that when she gets older, all the boys are going to chase her. (But they cannot have her.) She then reprimanded Josh severely for kissing me on the head in public…so he kissed all three of them on the head, of course! And Heather went to Wal-Mart with us and graciously refrained from talking on the phone so that she could spend time with us! Family is fun!

Leave a Reply

