Some Pictures for Your Viewing Enjoyment!

P1016938

Here is a group picture of [almost] everyone that was involved in VBS. It’s not the best one that we took, but it’s hard to tell from the thumb nails that I upload pictures from which is the picture in which everyone is looking at the camera! We had a great time!!!

We went to visit our families for the weekend, and…

P1017090

We saw Heather as she was about to move 4ish hours away to start a new job! Go Heather!!!

and…

P1017093

we had fun in the pool! Here are Harlie and Izzy in the enormous floating house in Gigi’s pool!

and…

P1017101

Izzy had his first tub bath! He spent most of it trying to escape!

Tiffany and I had declared the past three weeks as “summer vacation” for our four preschool kids. We had a couple swimming days, a craft day, a salon day, a picnic at a park day, and it all culminated in…

P1017179

A trip to the local Jr. Museum! It’s actually like a zoo with animals native to Florida and it also has a caboose, some old fashioned buildings, and a farm complete with animals and crops!

Tiffany, Gwiny, Isabel, and Randy will be moving to Vermont in two weeks for Randy to continue his schooling. We are going to miss these guys bunches!!!

This past Saturday we took a little day trip to Valdosta. There…

P1017193

Ava played her first game of putt-putt!

Also…

P1017210

We got to visit with our friends Jay and Kristy! These krazy kats are getting married in 3 months!

And…

P1017225

We got to visit Aunt Kristy and see the house she’ll be living in this school year! I am, as always, jealous of her decorating abilities!

And last, but not least, yesterday for church, Ava wore…

P1017229

…a dress her Grandma made for her! Mom told me that this was the last time she was going to smock, she claims she is going to teach me the trade and pass her pleater down to me. I’d love to be able to do it, but it is yet to be seen if I will have the patience to learn and make anything.

Well, “there you have it,” our lives for the last three weeks in color!

Since I know all of you are on the edge of your seats regarding the church position I blogged about last time, Josh and I have decided for me to not take the position at this time. Our church IS in desperate need of a leader in that area, but that leader does not have to be me! I’m at peace about that decision, and am now just trying to clear up any misunderstandings that I may have created while I was considering taking it. I’m actually kind of excited that I’ll have 6 months “free” to be available to minister in many different ways instead of just one. (I say 6 months, because after that, VBS planning will start again!)

My mom is having a hysteroscopy this morning, so I’m awaiting a phone call to tell me that everything is A-OK! I think this is a pretty common procedure for women her age, but it is considered a surgery, and no matter how minor the surgery is, it’s still no fun when it’s your mom!

More blogging should come later, I should take advantage of my kids playing quietly and accomplish something.

5 thoughts on “Some Pictures for Your Viewing Enjoyment!

  1. Aw, thanks so much for sharing. šŸ™‚ Glad to see everything seems to be going so well! And thanks for updating us on your decision! šŸ™‚ I’m happy for you guys.Sorry I don’t have anything really inspirational to leave you with. ;P hahahaWith Plenty of Love,~*Akarui Mitsukai*~

Leave a Reply

