I would like…

…to blog more often! It’s getting to where people update their xangas so rarely that I can get away with only checking on subscriptions once or twice a week. However, it seems like there has been an explosion of blogspot bloggers, which I always forget to check on because I don’t get e-mail notifications about updates. It’s crossed my mind to swap over to blogspot, but I’ve had my xanga for over 4 years now, and I really like consistency. Plus I really like the security settings here, and I’m not sure if blogspot has anything similar. But, regardless, I really do WANT to blog more often. Here are some blogging ideas I’ve had:

~ Project 365: This is an idea I got from a blog that I used to follow that has now fizzled out. The blogger was a photographer who was going to try to upload a picture every day for a year. I love the idea, but if I do it, I want to start on a significant day. So I will probably be waiting for January 1.

~The Tough Issues: There are a lot of issues on my heart lately that I haven’t really felt safe about talking to anyone about for fear of offending them. But this is my blog, and if there is anywhere that someone should be able to make their opinion known, it’s a blog! I don’t have time to do this super often, but maybe I should blog on a Tough Issue…once a month?

~Book Reviews: Pretty self-explanatory. I’ve done these in the past, but have pretty much stopped. Perhaps I should commit to reading at least one book a month and writing a review. (Josh threatens to give me that as “homework” when I complain about not having the time or money to go back to school right now!)

~Picture Posts: Unlike Project 365, this is when I update “peeps” on what’s going on in our lives via a series of pictures. I do it periodically, but maybe I should try to do it once a month?

Alright, so this is what I’ve got right now! Not as impressive a list as I thought!

Next blogging topic: Izzy’s birthday!!!

2 thoughts on “I would like…

  1. I always want to blog more, but I feel like I don’t have enough interesting things to say. Then when I do, I barely have time to check my mail. I haven’t looked on here in a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

