Project 365!!!!!

In typical Kara fashion, I am starting something a day late! I had mentioned earlier that I wanted to do “Project 365,” where I post a picture each day. Now I will warn you that I will probably miss days, but I will do my best to keep up with it because I think it is a cool idea that will keep me on my photography toes!

To make up for yesterday, I will post two pictures. This is easy because…on New Years Day, I shot my first wedding of the year!!! (Now that’s pretty good – first wedding on the first day!) I took about 600 pictures, so the problem is picking just two!

Picture for yesterday:

P1010464

We took the wedding party to the building that used to be our State capital building, which is now a museum. Ever since I’ve moved here, I’ve wanted to shoot pictures (especially wedding pictures!) in front of this building, and I finally had my chance! Our time was limited, so I didn’t get to do everything I wanted to do – so there will plenty for me to do next time! I especially loved this angle with the window awnings in the background. We had an odd number for our wedding party and there was only three of them, so I had to be a little more creative than the traditional groomsman-on-one-side-bridesmaids-on-the-other-side poses. I am tempted to post more pictures of the whole wedding party, but this is Project 365, not a picture post!

Picture for Today:

P1010653

The wedding took place at a gazebo which was in the middle of a lake at 7:00 at night – beautiful! These rocks were on either side of the walkway that lead to the gazebo, and I had been eyeballing them all day hoping to find a willing candidate to photograph on them. I found that in the groom, and I especially like this “cool” and “candid” picture of him looking out over the water.

So there you have it, the Project has begun!!!

Happy New Year, Everybody!!!!

One thought on “Project 365!!!!!

Leave a Reply

