Project 365 – Day 10

I’ve been editing wedding pictures today, so today’s picture is going to be pulled from those…

P1010513_fg copy

This is my favorite filter on Photo Shop that I’ve used so far. It’s called Film Grain. I think it looks very modern and edgy, but doesn’t distort the picture too much. Also, I’ve noticed on some other photographers’ blogs that text is popular on pictures with these types of effects. I’m going to steal one photographer’s term and call these “fresh” pictures. I will probably use this editing technique more with engagement than wedding photos, but I did do a few for Samantha’s wedding because I think it fits her personality.

I’m meeting with a bride tomorrow about doing her June wedding! Excited, but always a little nervous!

Leave a Reply

