Project 365: Days 89, 90, 91, 92, 93

First of all, at the risk of revealing a great secret, I will share my April fools prank that I tried to pull on Josh!

P1014079

Yes, he opened up the toilet lid and the toilet talked to him! I say “tried” to pull the prank because I planted this in our bathroom and then left for a couple of hours while he stayed with the kids. When I got back, I asked if he had used the bathroom, and he had said yes, but he did not indicate that anything unusual had happened. So I started pouting because he hadn’t found my joke, and I assumed he had just flushed it away. As it turns out, he had used the other bathroom. He still liked the joke, but I was very disappointed that he knew to expect something! Especially since I had meant to do this last year, and when I failed to, I kept it a secret a whole YEAR so that I could do it this year! Oh, well! (You should try this on a loved one – all it takes is permanent marker and toilet paper! And I know, it’s not so much a prank as something funny and unexpected, but that’s how I roll!) I think leaving messages in the toilet for each other could really catch on!

Alright, I still owe you four pictures! Here is another shot from my “wedgagement” session last week:

P1013672_mono color copy

This couple was so cute and such good sports! And can I say that I LOVE hot pink used as highlights – it is great for the “mono with a splash of color” pictures!

This past Monday, I did engagement pictures for a couple whose wedding I’m photographing at the end of May. There was some challenges in this photo shoot, which is good, I’m continually being put in learning experiences! One of the challenges was the fact that they each had a daughter – and they are both four years old! They were adorable, but had completely different personalities, and capturing both of them (and Mom and Dad!) smiling and looking at the camera at the same time was hard! But I think I have a handfull of really good pictures of the four of them. Here is one of my favorites…

P1013886_bnw copy

OK, for my last two pictures I’m going to share my new favorite photographic activites: ring pictures! I’ve discovered the “fun-ness” of taking wedding and/or engagement rings, putting them somewhere cool (and sometimes unexpected!) and taking shots at them! Here is the result from this engagement shoot…

P1014060

Totally digging the emerald in the right, I put it in a tree! Check out the amazingness of the lense blur in foreground and background, that was totally the camera, not photoshop! (Little secret: to the left of the ring, there is a piece of gum! I will probably end up clone stamping it out, but because of the blur it is not noticeable, and I kind of like it! )

Alright, and last but not least, the mac-daddy of my ring pictures so far…P1013609_mono color

That’s from the “wedgagement” shoot! This couple was awesome, first I threw their rings in a (very shallow) fountain, then I stuck them in a flower, so when I handed them back, they were wet and covered in pollen. And they didn’t mind! And I hope they will find it was completely worth it to get this shot, because I’m pretty excited about it!

Will be out of town this weekend, but when I get back, I will have Easter pictures for Project 365.

Happy Good Friday! Thank you, Jesus, for what you did for us on this day!

One thought on “Project 365: Days 89, 90, 91, 92, 93

  1. I love your take on April Fool’s. Please teach the world to approach it this way. ;)And the “foot pop” picture is FAB-U-LOUS!

Leave a Reply

