Project 365 – Days 219 – 225

P1019910_text copy

After Angela and Angel had their son Elijah, I got to do a newborn shoot with them as well! This one seemed a little more difficult than the other two I had done, but I still think we came up with some good shots!

P1019822_bnw copy

P1019875

P1019941_bnw copy

The naked picture took a lot of work to get!!!

In “other news,” I have the privilege of being my sister-in-law Heather’s bridesmaid in October! This past weekend kicked off wedding related activities with Heather’s first bridal shower at her home church.

P1011989

Lots of presents and fun!

P1011991

(Heather has a thing for putting bows on her head.)

Next up on the wedding agenda? I’m helping host a co-ed shower at the end of the month. That means this weekend I get to go crafty and make invitations!

The big event for our family this week was the first day of preschool for Ava!!! We did not think we would be able to afford to put her in preschool (you know, the house we haven’t sold…), but my parents have blessed us by offering to pay for this year. We were able ot put her in a 2 day a week, half day program at a great church preschool. She loves it! The first day she was gone, I was nursing an enormous headache, so I really didn’t think much about it. But yesterday, it felt so easy to just have one child with me for 5 hours, I felt like I wasn’t doing my job! I think Ava will definitely benefit from being around other kids her age and from learning from an adult other than me, and I think Izzy is going to benefit from one-on-one attention, too!

P1012248

That’s my baby on her way to the first day of school! We bought her a backpack and a lunchbox, and she picked out her outfit herself! (She actually pretty much always picks out her outfit now, although I reserve veto power!)

Well, there’s a food war going on in the Linker house. Izzy has never liked many table foods. He will be 2 next month, and his diet is still primarily baby food. We have tried and tried to get him to eat table food, and he’s just not buying into it. Here are the few foods he will eat:

~ Bananas
~ Apple slices (peeled)
~ Cantaloupe (until about a week ago, then he started turning that down)
~ Anything sweet (especially pancakes)
~ Yogurt
~ Any kind of cracker
~ Chicken salad served on crackers (weird, huh? I guess it’s the cracker!)
~ Some cereals (he LOVES Cracklin Oat Bran, of all things!)

Well, I don’t want to turn him off from food entirely, so even though I continually offer table food, I still allow him to eat baby food. It’s very healthy! But in the past week or two, he’s started to get picky about what baby foods he’ll eat, too. And I’m not going to start narrowing down the baby food selection – if he’s not going to eat it, he’s got to eat big kid food. So the food war has begun! Today he didn’t want his lunch baby food. So I fixed him a plate of finger food: cooked carrots and peas, “little puffys” that have sweet potato in them, a few crackers with peanut butter, and a little cheese. He ate the crackers and peanut butter (so hopefully, soon, I can add peanut butter to the list!) and then pitched a 30 minute tantrum because he wanted more of them and I wouldn’t give it because I wanted him to try other things.

So, if there’s any child psychologist/nutritionists in the house…could you come teach my son how to eat?

2 thoughts on “Project 365 – Days 219 – 225

  1. Hi! I’m just passing by. Came here through the Pregnant Mommies/New Mommies blogring and didn’t wanted to leave without dropping you a message. Gorgeous babyshots! Aaawh @ Ava’s picture, she looks so excited and proud!

  2. LOL, su-weet. 🙂 Best wishes about the eating thing. You could always try to research it on momaroo, the xanga for mommies.Nice photos. And haha, so what if I have a thing for bows? ;P hehehe I wuvs ’em. LOL I finally made an appearance on your xanga! LOLBtw, thanks so much for listening to me ramble lately. You’ve been an encouragement to me. Just wanted to let you know. :)Love you sissy,~*Akarui Mitsukai*~

Leave a Reply

