Project 365: Days 253 – 258

Dear Boy,

Two years and one day ago, your Daddy and I only had one child. But two years ago, that changed forever.

It’s hard to imagine what life would be like without you! You are such an important part of our family. Without you, we wouldn’t have a sheep dog for our sheep.

Without you, Ava wouldn’t have a partner in crime.

Without you, we wouldn’t have anyone to model that funny hat.

Without you, we wouldn’t have anyone to sweat with Ava when posing for fall pictures while it’s still 100 degrees.

But seriously, boy, I cannot imagine life without a son; specifically, I cannot imagine life without you. God has built our family so carefully and so exquisitely, and He knew before the beginning of time that our second child would be Israel Keats. I know that being your parent will be challenging at times (I can already tell you are stubborn like me!), but I would not trade this honor for the world. I love you.

Happy 2nd Birthday, Izzy!!!

2 thoughts on “Project 365: Days 253 – 258

Leave a Reply

