Pictures that somebody else took {and edited!} are pretty SWEET! (Week 5)

OK, I’ve tried to be a little mysterious about an event that was going to happen in the lives of the Linkers, but if you’re my friend on facebook, you can tell I’m horrible at surprises! But, for those of you who are blog followers only…

My hubby gave me a huge treat this past Sunday. I was involved in a photoshoot…that I did not have to bring my camera to! Generally, I really hate being in pictures. But, generally, I don’t wear make-up, do my hair, or have any sense of style. Being behind the camera is a great excuse not to have to be in pictures! But, every once in a while, it is nice to have some pictures of the whole family…and being 8 months pregnant is one of those times!

Sunday, we met with another freelance photographer that’s getting her “feet wet,” and she shot some maternity pictures for us! I’m afraid I came across as a little overbearing…I had the whole shoot planned out in my head(OK, OK, so I made a physical list, too!), and I really just wanted someone to take the pictures that I had planned! But, she was tolerant, and she did a great job with the shoot as well as the editing…oh yeah, and she totally beats me in editing time, since I’ve already gotten my pictures back! Thanks, HR Photography!

It’s hard to pick favorites, but here are a few of the ones that make me want to jump up and down!

A post about my family’s weird experiences with railroad track pictures is probably to come!

My mom crocheted this half-sweater for me when I was pregnant with Ava. I haven’t gotten to wear it much since it is always either too hot or too cold for it, but I’m so glad I was able to wear it for these pictures and build our outfits around it! I splurged on this hat when I was shopping with Jackie last week, and I’m so glad I did! It was totally worth it, even if I never wear it again, although I’m pretty sure I will…like, tomorrow!

Izzy kissing the baby! He is such an independent busy body I was so excited that he was willing to do this!

I heart, heart, heart this picture. If Izzy was in it, I would definitely say that it is my favorite…but I feel bad saying that since he is not!

Brace yourself for these next pictures…

Ahhhhh!!! Is that a bare pregnant belly? This is the first time I’ve ever done bare belly pictures. With my first two pregnancies, it’s something I managed to totally avoid, even in the privacy of my own home. So what’s different about the third pregnancy? I don’t know, maybe I’ve gone crazy! But I figured you only live once, and decided that bare belly pictures can be tastefully done. You may or may not agree with me, and that is OK, but I do think that these that I have with all our hands together will be something I treasure for years to come!

Oh, yeah, you know I had to tie our rings in, somehow! I’m so thrilled this idea came to me at the last minute…since we don’t know the gender, it made it hard to use props with photos…but I think this picture is just right!

I feel like I should be saving some of these kissing pictures for Valentine’s Day, but I just can’t wait! I really love this one; Josh and I stay so busy and tired, I love this reminder that we can still be romantic with each other!

This picture excites me to no end! It’s so rare that I can get Izzy to show any affection to his sister (not that he doesn’t love her, he wants to be with her constantly, but he doesn’t seem to be big on showing physical affection to her.) Their little kissy faces in this picture makes my heart melt into a big puddle! And I love the heart graffiti that the photographer found!

What, you want more??? Well, don’t worry, I have a whole bunch that the photographer took of just the kids uploaded to Photobucket already, simply waiting on another post! And they are CUTE!

3 thoughts on “Pictures that somebody else took {and edited!} are pretty SWEET! (Week 5)

  1. Kara! These are SO cute! I am glad you pre-visualized the shoot since it’s really good for someone who doesn’t have any experience. They look *awesome.* Did I mention you look *amazing*? Because you do!

Leave a Reply

