5 Week Pictures and FEET!!!

I am behind on posting 5 week pictures because I have been busy editing my first post-partum engagement shoot! I am excited to be able to say I am done with it (sans dropping it in the mail) a week before my deadline!!!

I’m going to call this my first “Inclement Weather Shoot!” The perk to that is the couple had a great large umbrella that made for some fun photos!

OK, so on to the Egan pics!

Why, Egan, you look happier than usual! Is there a reason for that?

Well, yes, there is.

I’ve discovered that this green thing makes me feel better!

~~~~~~~~

OK, so as you can see, the actual 5 week pictures aren’t that impressive, I was just so excited that Egan was finally taking the pacifier that I had to feature it! So, a couple days later, when Josh left his wedding band at home while he was playing tennis, I seized the opportunity to do something I’ve been wanting to do all along!

No babyhood is complete without ring/feet pictures! (Shhhhh, don’t tell my older kids that their babyhood was not complete!)

This sums up my life right now. Faith and Family.

So, I was about to wrap it up and move on to something far less fun than photos, like laundry, when Ava ran in the room and jumped on the bed with her brother. I thought the chances of getting Izzy to get up there with them and cooperate were slim, but…

It’s a photographic miracle!

Nothing pulls a mama’s heart strings like pictures of tiny FEET!

~~~~~~

If you’re really keeping up, you probably realize that Egan is actually over 6 weeks old now. Don’t worry, I have 6 week pictures, too…I mean, they haven’t been downloaded from the camera yet…but I have them! I obviously stay perpetually behind in my blogging.

I have a lot of things I want to write about, too. I’m afraid I will lose most of my thoughts by the time I am able to to type them!

I realized yesterday that Egan’s not a newborn anymore. Sure, I can still squeeze him into his newborn sized T-shirts, but I think it’s safe to say that he’s moved out of the newborn stage. This year is going by so incredibly fast!!!

I had my post-partum check-up today, which should be my last obstetrics related visit for a nice long while! Everything is fine, I am approved to start jogging again, which is good, because I need to get back into my normal pants! I’m only about 10 pounds more than I was at the beginning of pregnancy (I had resisted weighing myself until today so I had no idea), but I’m guessing every ounce of that is where it is essential to be able to put on pants! Now to find the time and energy to jog…

One thought on “5 Week Pictures and FEET!!!

Leave a Reply

