My Two Big Guys

Ever swap our your memory card without downloading a few of the random pictures to your computer? Then, when you’re cleaning off both memory cards to prepare for shooting a wedding, you discovered some pictures you had forgotten about?

I’m glad I’m not alone.

But, seriously, I found these pictures so now I can share them with you.

You’re welcome.

Izzy and Egan in their first matching t-shirts!!!

Of course, Ava had to be included, even though she’s not in a “Big Guy” shirt. Mainly because she’s not a guy.

For a while, Egan preferred to take his long nap next to me on the couch. On this particular day, I was amused to watch his different positions. I call this his Scarlet O’Hara pose because he looks dramatically distraught.

This is his “The Thinker” pose.

Is it just me, or is this picture not hilarious? I love the baby sprawled out on one end of the sectional and the dog sprawled out on the other!

We are now in what I think will be the two craziest weeks of the year. I shot that out of town wedding on Saturday, and the older kids spent Saturday night with Tiffany (thanks Tiffany!!!) so that Josh and the baby could come with me. We had a day at home, and then the kids and I headed to my parents’ house so that Ava could go to day camp this week. (But don’t even think about breaking into my apartment; Josh and Ellie are there. And they have arms and are dangerous.) This weekend we are going to celebrate our anniversary in an undisclosed location (you know, for security purposes,) which will be giving us a little less than a week to finish packing our house for our moving day on the 25th!

It’s enough to make your head spin. Or at least it’s enough for mine.

One thought on “My Two Big Guys

  1. Awww…babies are so sweet and so are big brothers! I love the dog picture, LOL those memories will be priceless!

Leave a Reply

