3 month pictures and random bullets to go in-between them

OK, so I’ve FINALLY edited some of Egan’s three month pictures. Yes, I realize that he’s almost five months old. Don’t worry, I did take four month pictures…just not ready to share those yet!

The story behind the pictures: Egan turned three months old on the day that our piano was being moved to our new house. Since Josh had cleaned the piano off in preparation for the movers, the corner it was in became the perfect baby studio! This piano is pretty special; my grandfather bought it for my grandmother a long time ago (I think it was in the 40s for $115, but don’t quote me on that,) so I thought it would be nice to have some pictures of all of the kids with it, hence the pictures at the end. And Egan’s outfit? Well, yeah, it’s just darn cute!

~ I’ve taken Ellie jogging a couple times around my new neighborhood. It hasn’t been consistent yet, but at least I’ve gotten out there! (And it sure wears Ellie out!)

~ I’ve ordered our “curriculum” for our piano and French lessons. Pretty cool, since this is the first time I’ve ever picked out and ordered anything of this nature for our kids!

~ Ava starts VPK the 2nd week of August. She will go to Pre-K on Tuesdays and Thursdays, so my plan is to make Mondays and Thursdays our “homeschool days” and actually try to follow a morning schedule. That’s the plan, anyway!

~ Egan is so much fun! Very happy baby! He rolls over from his back to his stomach but won’t roll from his stomach to his back. He adores bouncing in the jumper. We’ve had a spell with thrush, but fortunately he had a check-up right around that time so it was easy to get the medicine that we needed. I have a feeling that it’s coming back, so I’m glad we have plenty of the medicine left over! I think I will pick up some cereal for him after pay day, so sometime in the next month we’ll see if he’s ready for some solids!

~ Izzy let Josh cut his hair with buzzers, so he has a new summer ‘do!

~ Thursday is Ava’s last day in Ms. Donna’s class. I think I’m sadder about it than she is!

~ We have had some success with Izzy pooping on the potty, but half the time he still does it in his night time diaper. My original goal was to be completely done with diapers by the third birthday, but that may not happen.

~ I cannot. believe. that Izzy will be three in two months.

~ Josh has been able to implement a “one bite rule” at supper so that Izzy has to take one bite of food before he leaves the table. Last night I was able to get him to take about five bites by bribing him with a cookie. If I had known he would eat couscous and carrots for a cookie, I would have tried that much sooner!

~ The kids went to VBS at a church really close to our new house last week. Yes – they even had a class for Izzy’s age group! It felt weird just leaving them there – I’m used to working at VBS, not leaving kids at it! But of course our kids loved it, and it was a huge blessing to have that time in the evening.

~ 50 a day. That’s how many photos I have to edit a day to stay on top of things.

~ I’ve gotten to go to the hospital TWICE in the last month to meet a new baby! (Or, I should say, two new babies!) Love it!!!

~ My friend Jackie is moving away in a couple weeks. It’s a good opportunity for her, but I’m pretty sure I’m going to have to kidnap her back in the middle of the night. Nope, not during the day, it has to be the middle of the night.

~ My friend Cynthia started a group for stay-at-home moms. Hooray for networking! Our first meeting was fun, too!

~ I have lots more Summer Adventures to blog about and pictures to go with them…so stay tuned!

4 thoughts on “3 month pictures and random bullets to go in-between them

  1. all the pics are awesome, the one with Ava is so cute. i would love a piano, so much fun for the kids.sounds like a busy few weeks coming up, thats awesome that you are going to homeschool on the days she doesn’t have pre-k

  2. I have a crummy half size keyboard, I am so jealous of your piano! Also, such a smart move on your part with the stickers on the keys!!! Genius, I say!

  3. You have SUCH beautiful babies. 🙂 I miss you guys! Can’t wait to see you guys next Thursday! 😀

Leave a Reply

