My first Not Me! Monday!

Mckmama- Not Me Monday Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week. ~ I would never put off cleaning so that I could write a blog post, especially during the month that I am doing 31 Days to Clean with my small group. I always try to live what I teach, and I am very serious about work before pleasure. ~ I would never eat Doritos (and little else) for lunch for almost every day in one week. I am a breastfeeding mom and super serious about personal nutrition. That’s why I need to go plant some flax seed after I finish this post. Hopefully, that’s what you’re supposed to so with it. ~ I would never forget to write about Tim Riggins’s hair in my review of Friday Night Lights. Its perpetual state of wetness/greasiness is absolutely fascinating. I thought about not washing my hair for the entire month of October so that I could be Tim Riggins for Halloween. But then it slipped my mind and I washed my hair on October 5th and all was lost. ~ I would never become addicted to white chocolate M&Ms when I am clearly a dark chocolate girl. A highly nutritious one, at that. ~ I would never have children who have not been bathed in 4 days. That’s just disgusting! (Here’s hoping we have time for a bath tonight!) ~ I would never plan a weekend schedule that would force my husband to get up at 6:00 AM on both Saturday AND Sunday. I am always sensitive to his need for a little extra sleep on the weekend. ~ Speaking of weekend schedules, I would never overbook so that we would end up having to miss a family friend’s birthday party I had said we would attend. I am always good about spacing out activities to prevent schedule conflicts. ~ Speaking of the care and feeding of husbands, I would never leave him without a dessert to bring to his small group. However, hypothetically, if I were to, I would never leave the house not supplied with enough flour to make our signature peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies. (If he were to write a Not Me! Monday post, he would have to say that he would never try broiling some gooey [due to lack of flour] cookies to try to brown the tops, and he would never have to learn how to clear the house of smoke before it sets off the alarm!) ~ I would never secretly hope my daughter would be moved to the next level of ballet class because it is at a more convenient time. I always put my children’s needs above my own conveniences. ~ I would never not participate in Not Me! Monday posting for months because I didn’t want to take the time to read the directions. Not me!

Leave a Reply

