Because I’m a Glutton for Punishment…

Mckmama- Not Me Monday

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

~ I would never attempt writing another “Not Me! Monday” post after I did such a poor job on the last one.

~ I would never allow my 5 year old to man the point-and-shoot on a walk that we took down a bike trail with my parents. I have far more respect for my technology than that, and am also very good at setting boundaries with my children so that they know which of our possessions are off-limits.

~ However, if I were to hypothetically allow my 5 year old to use my camera, I would never punctuate my blog post with the pictures she had taken. I know that everyone has better things to do with their time than look at someone else’s kid’s pictures.

~ I would never slice into the middle of my left pointer finger nail with a potato peeler. I am aware that the peeler is basically a knife and therefore I exhibit extreme caution when using said peeler.

~ If I were to slice my finger nail with a potato peeler, I would never try to hold the finger nail together with scotch tape. For a week and counting. Not me!

~ I would never scream at my children drill sergeant style during clean-up time when they are not following directions. I always keep my voice low and overflow with grace toward my children.

~ I would never wait until a full week into the month to do my big grocery trip. I always make sure that there are fresh fruits and veggies available for my children. I would never let them live off of graham crackers and peanut butter for a couple days until I have time to buy groceries. Not me!

~ I would never forget to bring church appropriate shoes on a weekend trip. But if I were to, I would never spontaneously purchase a pair of boots that I had been wanting using Jesus as an excuse. We are always very cautious with our purchases and plan them out months in advance.

~ I would never make my husband carry me and my camera around on his shoulders so I could get the perfect angle for a photo shoot.

~ I would never give Ava the point-and-shoot during one of Egan’s monthly photo shoots so that she can feel like she’s a part of it. (I would say, “I would never set up a shoot in the bathroom,” but I know no one’s falling for that!)

~ I would never put two linky icons in one blog post. I know that goes against the rules of blogging, and my readers will be completely overwhelmed and possibly need psychiatric help. So I would never do that. Not me!

Compassion Bloggers: Ecuador 2011

One thought on “Because I’m a Glutton for Punishment…

Leave a Reply

