Daddy’s Office

I can count on one hand the number of times I’ve been to Josh’s office in the 3+ years he’s worked there. You think I’m kidding? Well, let’s see…we went a few days before Josh started working there…I went when they threw a baby shower for Izzy…we went last year on Veteran’s Day…and until Monday, that was it!

Why do I avoid the office? Well, to get to it, you have to navigate some one-way streets in “downtown.” You have to park pretty far from the building. You have to walk across the street (or across the walking bridge going over the street), and you have to use multiple elevators.

By myself, that sounds like an adventure. With three small kids, it sounds like a nightmare. At least, it does to me. And I don’t think Josh minds too much that we don’t visit him at work. He understands I have other things to do besides hauling kids from Point A to Point B. Besides, we can spend time with him when he gets home!

But the government is in session right now, which means that there will be weeks where Josh has to spend more time at the office than he does at home…or anywhere else. So we might, on occasion, do things a little different. On Monday, we were in town for Ava’s ballet class and Josh was working late. I went a little crazy and decided to bring Josh dinner. The kids, who are always pointing out “Daddy’s work,” (the tallest building in the city, as ordered by law!) were more than thrilled.

And I think Daddy was, too!

An Atlanta Braves Mr. Potato Head?! Daddy has pretty cool toys!

“Uncle” Bobby on his side of their “corner.”

No marker board is safe!

A small selection of things from the toy drawer. Yes, the toy drawer. What do these guys do, again??

Was it worth hiking about 3 miles to sit on Daddy’s window sill and eat Zaxbys?

I think so.

3 thoughts on “Daddy’s Office

  1. AWWWW, I bet! How precious. 🙂 Hopefully, one day, I’ll have a kiddo of my own. 🙂 I’ll start thinking more about that once we have a house. 🙂 Until then, I’m praying this birth control stuff keeps on working! 😉 hehe Anywho.I feel so out of loop with you guys! Guess I need to read your blog more often, then! n_n Seems like everyone is getting SO tall these days! That… or I’m still shrinking. :p haha. Oh well. I’ll be a midget by the time I’m 90! ;PHow is Ava doing in school? Is she still enjoying it? And my goodness! From the post before this one and this one, it looks like Egan keeps you on your toes! Haha. Best wishes. 😉 He has an eerily mischievous grin! n_n Miss you guys!!

Leave a Reply

