Making a Splash

It’s been a day. Or a week, or both. One of those days that had me saying, “I give up for today, I’ll try again tomorrow.” And I may have said that in front of my pastor while my children ran circles around his living room couch.

(Just for the record, I do intend to try again tomorrow. In fact, I intend to put on full battle gear and ride forth in the morning. For Narnia and for Aslan. And, for good measure, for Frodo. So, look to the east!)

But, let’s not focus on the negative. Let’s focus on the positive that came out of today.

Water pictures! Splashing water can make some really cool pictures. Ever since this little tutorial that MckMama posted last summer, I’ve been wanting to try my hand at some cool water pictures. But here’s the thing[s]: A) We live in Florida, but we really don’t swim that much. B) When we are in a situation where swimming is involved, I’m usually, you know, keeping a baby from drowning. Not taking pictures.

But today, I actually had my hands free for my camera when the kids figured out how to fill buckets of water quickly with the sprinkler. I actually had to take a different route than MckMama to get the desired results, but I ended up with this:


Sorry, my lens had fogged up in the quick transition from cool to hot. But otherwise this is the coolest picture!

And this:

And this:

And this:

And I think that’s a good note to end my day on.

One thought on “Making a Splash

  1. If this were facebook, I’d like it. 😉 hehe. Anywho. When do you plan on writing an official book? I still believe you have a gift for writing in such a way as to involve readers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

