In the beginning…

Well, this is…different.  I have had a blog on the Xanga platform for 8 years.  EIGHT YEARS.  I mean, that blog has seen my engagement, marriage, 4 moves, 3 children, and a WHOLE LOT of M&Ms. Although I didn’t know many people who were still using Xanga, I couldn’t just hop over to any other platform because I had so many memories wrapped up in the one.

But now Xanga is closing down.  And, if I’m going to keep blogging, I’m going to have to move.  Here.

It’s really not all that tragic; my superhero programmer hubby is working tirelessly to write a program to import my Xanga blogs.  (Because Xanga doesn’t seem to be too keen on exporting.)  So, if all goes as planned, in the end this will be just like my Xanga blog with a new address; the old posts will (hopefully, fingers crossed!) all be safely tucked away right here.  But it will be even better.  Because how adorable is this pink vintage camera template?!

And, honestly, it seems very fitting for me to make a change in my blog at this juncture in my life.  We are making a change in our family that we had no idea God was going to call us to do.  So let’s start over fresh shall we, why not?

2 thoughts on “In the beginning…

  1. Hey Kara, Look into Blog2Print if you want to order a printed version of your blog… I haven’t printed from them, but their pricing is pretty good and it comes bound in a book (like a shutterfly album) but with your posts and photos too. 🙂 And welcome to wordpress, its awesome.

Leave a Reply

