Let’s just say it’s still Father’s Day!

**WARNING WARNING: BELLY PICTURES AHEAD**

**SERIOUSLY, THEY’RE COMING**

**DON’T SAY I DIDN’T WARN YOU**

**REALLY, IF YOU DON’T WANT TO SEE THEM, STOP READING NOW**

I’ve had the opportunity to get to know a lovely lady, Sarah, who does a lot of balloon art and face painting at parties that I have shot.  When I saw her at a party just before Easter, she asked me if I was going to do a belly painting.

My initial reaction was “Ummmm…no.”  I couldn’t think of anything that would be significant enough that I would want painted on my belly!

But, then, the more I thought about it, I realized that doing something baseball themed for Josh could possibly be the best surprise for him ever.  He was going to be out-of-town for a week, and in that week, there was only one day that we had free that we could do our secret project.  I asked Sarah if she happened to be free that day, thinking that she wouldn’t be and I could just forget my crazy idea.

She was free.

So then I contacted Cynthia to see if she would be free to come and take pictures, thinking that she probably wouldn’t be.

She was free.

And thus, one of our craziest friendship schemes was born: Project Albatross.

NOT ONLY did we pull all of this off without Josh finding out (which was miraculous, because plenty of evidence was left around the house!), but ALSO the kids kept it a secret from Josh for a MONTH so that we could gift him with the pictures for Father’s Day.

Belly and face painting credit goes to the amazing Sarah at Sarah’s Face Painting and Balloon Art.  You should totally contact her for your next party or event or…baby belly!  Photo credits go to the amazing Cynthia…but you can’t have her for your next event, I keep her too busy!

Oh, and ***4 REAL, THE BELLY PICTURES ARE COMING**

So, without further ado, I present Project Albatross, or…

Our Baby Braves

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Let’s just say it’s still Father’s Day!

  1. Awwww. How wonderful! 😀 I love these pictures, girl. So precious. You have SUCH a beautiful family. I hope when I have babies one day that they are at least HALF as cute as your’s and Kristy’s. 🙂 What was Josh’s reaction? 🙂 That’s super special. I’ll have to remember your friend! Maybe I can use her when I get pregnant one day! I love that idea. XD

    Sincerely,
    ~*Akarui Mitsukai*~

Leave a Reply

