Ten Year Anniversary!

Alternatively Titled:  Just HOW MANY watermelons did Kara swallow???

Ten years.  In my mind, that has always been a big deal.

I’ve put some thought into what to write for the Ten Year Anniversary Blog Post.  Because, obviously, there has to be a blog post.

And pictures.

But, honestly, you have to know your limits.  God has placed the most amazing man in my life, ever (‘sides Jesus,) and I don’t think any of my own words could adequately express how that feels, ten years in.

So I will borrow somebody else’s words.  I don’t think she’ll mind; a lot of people have done it.

So get ready for not one, but TWO blasts from the past!  One of them being a trip to your old high school British lit class.  The other being a walk down Memory Lane, via a bunch o’ photos of Josh and Kara through the years.

It’s a lot to take in, I know.  Just do your best!

How Do I Love Thee?  (Sonnet 43)

How do I love thee?  Let me count the ways.

I love thee to the depth and breadth and height

 

My soul can reach, when feeling out of sight

For the ends of being and ideal grace.

I love the to the level of every day’s

Most quiet need, by sun and candle-light.

I love thee freely, as men strive for right.

I love the purely, as they turn from praise.

I love thee with the passion put to use

In my old griefs, and with my childhood’s faith.

I love thee with a love I seemed to lose

With my lost saints.  I love thee with the breath,

Smiles, and tears, of all my life; and, if God choose,

I shall but love thee better after death.

~ Elizabeth Barrett Browning

Happy 10 Year Anniversary, My Love!!!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ten Year Anniversary!

  1. Thank you for being so good to my brother! I hope in 20 years to see another post similar to this. Thanks for the trip down memory lane! 🙂 Hope to continue watching God bless your family. Keep your heads up, you two! The best is yet to come. 😉 ❤

  2. Pingback: Anniversary Photos! | karathecucumber

Leave a Reply

